16.3-Create new User Account

Creating New User Account

The admin user account with MUMARA will be able to create as many user accounts as required to manage the work flow. Each user account should be the part of “User’s Role Group”, and the user in each user group will only be able to perform the tasks which the admin user has allowed it to perform. 

Make sure that if you haven’t created a user’s role group yet, create it using “Create User’s Role Group”, in order to make the new user member of an existing group. However, if you already have created a user role, fill in the required details in the following form to create a new user. See the table followed by the image below.

Figure#16.3.1: Create New User Account 


Following Table Consists of

  • Text Fields
  • Dropdown Selection


Table#16.3.1: New User Details


Complete Name

Provide the complete name of the user you want to create, you can either provide the name of the person who is going to handle this account or also can fill this field with the role/designation of the person within the organization for example “Template Designer” etc.

Login Email

Provide an email address in the field to continue, the user will be able to login to his account with MUMARA using this email.


Access to the application is password protected; therefore assign a password to the new user to access the account.

Confirm Password

Confirm the password which you have provided in above field.

Account Status

Mark this user account as “Active” for the user to start working straightaway. “Inactive” user accounts will not be able to login to the application.

Time Zone

Select the time zone for the new user, the new user will be able to set the scheduled tasks like auto responders, trigger based campaigns or scheduled sending according to the time zone selected for the account.

User Group

The dropdown opens with a list of currently available user’s role groups. Make the new user account, part of an existing group from the list, as per the role of the user. The new user will only be able to perform the tasks assigned to its user group.

Click “submit” once you provide the required details to save the new user account, or press reset to reorganize the details of the user account..

Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk